Oregon’s Minimum Wage Increases Again July 1st
Oregon’s minimum wage rates increase again July 1st, 2021, the latest in a multi-year series of increases adopted by the Oregon legislature in 2016. Different wage rates apply in different areas of the state, with the minimum wage in Marion, Polk and other Willamette Valley counties increasing to $12.75 per hour, up from the current $12.00 per hour. Employees performing work in the Portland Metro UGB must be paid at least $14.00 per hour. For more information, visit www.oregon.gov/boli/workers/Pages/minimum-wage-schedule.aspx.