22 December, 2023

Andrew Wheeler Installed as 2024 HBA President

The HBA celebrated its annual change in elected leadership on December 13th, as Andrew Wheeler of T. Wheeler Homes was installed as 2024 President of the Association. The installation took place during the HBA’s annual Holiday & Installation Banquet held at the Salem Convention Center. The event also marked the installation of the other officers and members of the Board of Directors.

Wheeler, who is part-owner of T. Wheeler Homes with his father Tom and mother Pam, has 14 years of experience in the home building and remodeling industry.  He studied business management at Walla Walla University before joining the family business, and while involved in all aspects of the company he has an emphasis on the remodeling side of the business.

As the newly installed President, Wheeler takes on the responsibility of leading the Association’s efforts to support and advocate for the interests of home builders, contractors, and industry professionals throughout the region. With his extensive background in home construction and a history of active involvement within the Association, he is well-equipped to guide the HBA through the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead in the housing industry.

During his installation speech, Wheeler expressed his gratitude for the opportunity to serve as President and his commitment to promoting growth and excellence within the Association. He highlighted the importance of collaboration among members and emphasized the need for continued advocacy for policies that promote responsible and sustainable home building practices.

In addition to Andrew Wheeler’s installation, several other key members of the HBA’s Board of Directors were also sworn in during the event. This new leadership team is poised to work together to advance the HBA’s goals and priorities in the coming year.  Joining Wheeler on the Officer team are Vice-President Jordan Schwieger of Good Well Construction, Secretary/Treasurer Beth Rhoades of C & R Remodeling, Associate Vice-President David Qualls of Parr Lumber and Past President Oleg Foksha of Foksha Homes.

The remainder of the Board of Directors is comprised of Jed Bennett of Steve Bennett Construction, Samantha Crabb of Cherry City Interiors & Design, Jason Flores of Celtic Homes, John Hammer Jr. of John Hammer Construction, Dale Kaufman of Kaufman Homes, Adam Kelley of Neighborly Ventures, Scott Kelly of Kelly’s Home Center, Justen Maron of Olsen Communities, Gavin Radigan of Radigan Remodeling, Connor Reiten of PNGC Power, Dan Reynolds of Saalfeld Griggs PC, Jeff Reynolds of Home Fire Stove and Kayla Van Lydegraf of The Fixture Gallery.

Industry Investors